The Angel's Share

Voyage Sonique

Epilogues and Epitaphs

The Green-Wood Cemetery 500 25th St Brooklyn, NY 11232

Sunset Whiskey Tasting: 7:30 - 8:30 PM

Twilight Procession to Catacombs: 8:30-9:00 PM

Performance: 9:00-10:00 PM

Moonlit Walk to Entrance: 10:00-10:30 PM

Each performance includes a pre-concert reception at sunset overlooking New York harbor and the Manhattan skyline.

PLEASE NOTE: Ticketholders must be 21 years or older.

This is a Free Event!
Sold Out
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Not Available Yet
Sold Out
Sold Out
Sold Out, Join the Waitlist!
the long version

Most people wouldn’t equate “historically-informed Baroque chamber music” with “soul-blasting, face-melting hot sauce fire”... at least not until they hear Augusta McKay Lodge. She and her band Voyage Sonique bring a gas torch to the works of a bygone era, burning a path through a series of musical monuments to grief and remembrance.

The short version

Sometimes before we can move forward, we must first look back to the past for a light. Let Augusta McKay Lodge and Voyage Sonique strike the match.

The Music

Robert de Visée: La Plainte ou Tombeau de Mesdemoiselles de Visee, Allemande de Mr leur Père 
Henry Purcell: O Solitude, My Sweetest Choice
Arcangelo Corelli: Violin Sonata in C Major Op. 5 No 3
Jean-Fery Rebel:Tombeau de Lully
George Frederic Handel:Waft her angels through the skies, Jephtha
George Frederic Handel:Tu del Ciel
Antonio Vivaldi:La Folia
John Dowland:Now, o now, I needs most part

Get Tickets

The Artists

Augusta McKay Lodge, violin
Jeffrey Girton, violin
Keiran Campbell, cello
Adam Cockerham, theorbo
Robert Warner, harpsichord
Daniel Moody, countertenor