The Angel's Share

Various Artists

From the Catacombs

The Green-Wood Cemetery 500 25th St Brooklyn, NY 11232

Full details to follow

All pianos for Death of Classical are generously provided by our beloved sponsor Yamaha.

This is a Free Event!
Sold Out
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Not Available Yet
Sold Out
Sold Out
Sold Out, Join the Waitlist!
the long version

From the Catacombs is a series of free streamed video performances from the Catacombs, where The Angel’s Share concerts normally take place. Each performance will touch on a different aspect of present-day life in America, with themes including politics (Conrad Tao performing Rzewski’s The People United Will Never Be Defeated!), isolation (Jennifer Koh performing pieces from her quarantine commissioning project Alone Together), grief (Jeffrey Zeigler and Helga Davis playing their Memoria program), remembrance (the Harlem Chamber Players quartet performing George Walker’s String Quartet No. 1), and healing (The Ulysses Quartet playing Beethoven’s Opus 132 and Golijov’s Tenebrae). The series will also feature a very special performance of Bach’s immortal Goldberg Variations, in a truly remarkable new arrangement for harp by Parker Ramsay.

All pianos are generously provided by Yamaha.

The short version

Grab a drink, sit back in your chair, and transcend with us.

The Music

The Artists

Conrad Tao 

Rzewski: The People United Will Never Be Defeated!

Jennifer Koh 

Selections from Alone Together 

Jeffrey Zeigler & Helga Davis

Memoria (music by Paola Prestini, Marcos Balter, and Yuan-Chen Li)

Harlem Chamber Players Quartet 

George Walker: String Quartet No. 1

Ulysses Quartet 

Beethoven: String Quartet No. 32 in A Minor, Op. 132, Movement III 

Osvaldo Golijov: Tenebrae

Parker Ramsay

Bach: Goldberg Variations